The Governing Body is made up of volunteers who represent the parents, staff, local community and the local education authority.  If you would like to find out more about the work of the Governing Body please ask at the school office.


Their main roles are :

  • Setting the school's vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school, its pupils and;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and ensuring money is well spent




Rev’d Natasha Woodward (Acting Chair)


                 Mrs. Karuna Khan (Dec 2017)                

  (Elected by Parents)  


Mrs. Nicole Lobo (Headteacher)

Mrs. Laura Minihan    (Elected by staff – Nov. 2017)



Ms. Che-Kwon Stng (Nov.2018) - Nominated by LA, appointed by GB


Appointed by Governing Body on dates shown

Mr. Nilesh Parekh (Vice Chair) (Nov.2017)

Dr. Jesan Benjamin (June 2018)

Mr. John Morgan (Mar.2017)

Rev’d Natasha Woodward (March 2019) 

Ms. Emily Barnes (Nov.2018)

 Mr. Hitesh Kerai (March 2019)  



Appointed by Governing Body on dates shown

Appointed annually by Governing Body with voting rights only on Committees

Mr. Andrew Miller - Curriculum Committee (June 2019)

Mrs. Elizabeth McLaren - Curiculum Committee (June 2019)

Mrs. Uma Malhotra - Welfare Committee (June 2019)

Mrs. Brenda Robb - Finance Committee (June 2019)

Mrs. Jag Sidhu (Associate Head) - All Committees (June 2019)


CLERK - Mrs Jean Nield (March 2019)      

The term of office for all Governors is four years, apart from the Headteacher who serves for as long as in post. Associate Members and the Clerk are appointed annually. 


Finance Committee

Nilesh Parekh - Chair

John Morgan

Hitesh Kerai

Nicole Lobo

Brenda Robb

Jag Sidhu



Welfare Committee

Laura Minihan - Chair

Jag Sidhu 

Karuna Khan

Nicole Lobo

Uma Malhotra




Curriculum Committee


Nicole Lobo

Jag Sidhu

Andrew Miller

Elizabeth Mc​​Laren

Che-Kwon Sterling

Emily Barnes


Personnel Committee


Nilesh Parekh

Nicole Lobo

Jag Sidhu

Natasha Woodward




Responsible Governors:

Safeguarding & Prevent:  C. Sterling;    Health Safety:  N.Parekh;

Equality: K.Khan; Performance Management &Target setting: N.Parekh;

Numeracy:  J.Morgan & C.Sterling; Literacy: E.Barnes;  Science:  H. Kerai;

Pupil Premium & SEND:  J.Sidhu; Computing: J.Benjamin;

R.E:  N.Woodward;  P.E. J.Morgan;​




A Register of Governors' Business and Personal Interests is maintained & Updated annually.

Currently there are no Business Interests declared.

Relationships declared between Governors and school staff are as follows:

Nilesh Parekh's wife works at the School.



Key: first number represents number attended; second number is number of meetings eligible to attend.
Name Gov.Type Full Gov. Body Finance Committee Curriculum Committee Welfare Committee Personnel Committee Term Ended or resigned
Alina Mihalache Parent 1/3     3/3    
Andrew Miller Associate 2/2   1/1      
Bhavik Bhagdev Parent 2/3   0/3 1/3    
Brenda Robb Associate 3/3 4/4        
Elizabeth McLaren Associate 2/2   1/1      
Gloria Amadi -Chair L.A. 2/3   2/3   4/4  
Hitesh Kerai Parent 2/3 2/4        
Jag Sidhu Associate 3/3 4/4 3/3 3/3 3/4  
John Morgan Co-opted 3/3 4/4        
Kamal Singh Co-opted 0/1 0/1   1/1   Dec. 2017
Karuna Khan Parent 2/2     2/2    
Laura Minihan Staff 3/3     2/2    
Marina Aziz Staff 1/1   1/1 1/1   Dec. 2017
Merlene Jackson Associate 0/1     1/1   Mar. 2018
Muneeb Ishtiaq Co-opted 3/3   1/3      
Natasha Woodward Co-opted 2/3       4/4  
Nicole Lobo Headteacher 3/3 4/4 3/3 1/3 3/4  
Nilesh Parekh Co-opted 3/3 4/4     4/4  
Uma Malhotra Co-opted until 13/11/17 then Associate 2/3     3/3